iMBA Program

Welcome iMBA Students!

The iMBA team is available to assist you at all times. We recommend that you bookmark this page for future reference, as it will be very useful as you complete the program. If you have any questions or issues, please contact us at


iConverge is our annual on-campus networking and professional development event. It is a chance for students to see familiar friends, make new ones and develop professional relationships outside the classroom.

Learn More


Gies College of Business grants degrees three times a year -- in May, August, and December. You need to submit an application for graduation in your final term in order to place your name on the degree list and receive your diploma.

Learn More

News and Events

Gies alumnus Edgar J. Curtis named 2019 Order of Lincoln award recipient

Jul 23, 2018, 03:48 by Gies College of Business

Gies College of Business MBA alumnus Edgar J. Curtis became one of six recipients named by Gov. Bruce Rauner this month to the 2019 Order of Lincoln. The award is considered the state’s highest honor for professional achievement and public service.

Ed Curtis

On May 18, 2019 the Lincoln Academy of Illinois hosts its 55th annual Convocation, where it will present the award. Curtis combined his devotion to the medical field with business leadership to become president and chief executive officer of Memorial Health System in Springfield – where he has served in a number of role since 1975. This year the Order of Lincoln also includes former sports executive Jerry Colangelo, film producer and co-founder of Black Entertainment Television (BET) Sheila Crump Johnson, former Illinois Supreme Court Justice Benjamin K. Miller, cancer risk assessment expert Olufunmilayo Olopade, and Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist George F. Will.

“These distinguished individuals make us proud to be Illinoisans,” Rauner said. “They have honored us with their achievements in medicine, business, the arts, the law, and sports, so it is only fitting and proper to bestow upon them the state’s highest honor.”